Kids First Football - Update

Published on by @therealfbloke

I recently made an offer to support a team with the right ethos financially as well as with training where needed.

 

I have been surprised as to how few emails I have received with fewer than 50 people sending in requests for support. I honestly expected far more than that to be interested!

 

Maybe people simply don’t believe what I have offered, perhaps they don’t think they deserve support?

 

Whatever the reasons for the smallish number of responses the offer is not closed, it’s not something I will decide on at a whim as I am sure everyone who has responded appreciates.

 

I hope to get out to see every club that has shown an interest and I am not limiting this to supporting a club in England either.

 

What is clear so far from the emails and tweets that I have read through is that we have some brilliant teams, coaches and other adults involved in youth footy. Alas that isn’t always the case but we are getting there.

 

I am also now in contact with some other businesses that are looking at making other help available, great news I am sure you will agree. So the idea of helping one youth football team might even knock on to discounts and free equipment being made available to all youth footy teams.

 

So please pass on my blog and twitter details as well as the email address kidsfirst@yet2be.co.uk for the offer of support as we are only in the first week here and as the saying goes - ‘the more the merrier’.

Published on Youth Football

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post